• Buscar
  • Descripcion del apartamento y su precio
  • Reservar
  • Gracias

Villa Yak'alil 5 Bedroom Villa - Villa Yak Alil Beachfront Villa on Secluded Beach with Private Pool

Villa Yak'alil 5 Bedroom Villa

Villa Yak Alil Beachfront Villa on Secluded Beach with Private Pool

Evaluación del apartamento

  • Fantastic Stay! Can’t wait to return!

    Karen A. a partir de Kenosha US, 19. August 2019 Estancia por 7 dias en August, 2019

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    L9vy home, made all my friends jealous posting impossibly gorgeous pictures. Ernesto was amazing and was a huge part of maki v our stay fabulous. All we had to do was have fun and relax

  • Another great stay

    Boulder United States, 17. April 2019 Estancia por 7 dias en March, 2019

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Another fantastic stay at Villa Yak'alil, everything was great. The cook service the property condition and the very attentive on-site staff all fantastic!

  • Cozumel stay

    CARLSBAD United States, 19. March 2019 Estancia por 7 dias en March, 2019

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    This is the second time we have stayed at Villa Yak'alil. We love the location out of town a little ways and we love the fact that you can snorkel right off the house and see so much. Ernesto and Angelica were wonderful.

  • Great Family Vacation

    Susan J. a partir de Villeray Southeast Canada, 07. January 2017 Estancia por 7 dias en December, 2016

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    We had a wonderful stay at Yak'alil! The house is large, clean and sits on a spectacular part of Cozumel. The beach was pristine and we took the kayaks out and saw sea turtles the second day we were there. In the evenings, you can watch the stingrays feeding right at the water's edge. There is a beach club next door that rents seadoos which our children enjoyed. Our cook (arranged through AHC) was terrific and the housekeeper Magaly was beyond helpful, and the house was always clean and stocked with fresh towels. Overall I was very satisfied with the experience and will return.

  • So amazing!!!

    Leslie M. a partir de Trinity United States, 10. August 2016 Estancia por 6 dias en August, 2016

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    We loved our stay at Villa Yak Alil! It was a wonderful property and we had plenty of room. Definitely will be booking for next year vacation!

  • Another great stay

    Boulder United States, 13. April 2016 Estancia por 7 dias en March, 2016

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Once again everything was fantastic!!!Thank you

  • Fab at 50!

    Corey P. a partir de Calgary (Braeside / Woodbine) Canada, 28. March 2016 Estancia por 8 dias en March, 2016

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Excellent property with tremendous staff. A wonderful experience from the moment we opened the front door. We had a group of ten and the house provided the perfect amount of space for everyone. Highly recommend the chef service as Lucy and Ester are excellent cooks. Jackie provided good recommendations and was a wonderful help. Ronaldo kept the grounds looking picture perfect everyday. We can't wait for the next 50th Birthday so we can all go back and enjoy this paradise once more!

  • Birthday family celebration

    Michael B. a partir de Greenwich United States, 21. March 2016 Estancia por 7 dias en February, 2016

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Fantastic time for the birthday boy, 5 brothers (6 in total) plus 7 nieces & nephews - all divers!Villa Yak'alil was the perfect and we do mean PERFECT spot. The photos on their website actually make the place appear smaller than it really is. All 13 of us found the setting perfect in terms of traveling to the dive pick up spots as well as getting into town and the restaurants. Weather was mostly cloudy but no rain. Only downer was the pool which was not heated and the lack of sun did not allow us to enjoy it. Usually the sun itself is enough to heat it but in our case Mother Nature decided otherwise. Diving was great, location was fantastic and it was extremely safe for families and all! Spotless interior, large enough and yet private too in case you wanted to get away for an hour or two to catch up on work (ugh) or just take a nap. All in all a top 10 recommendation and a place that we'd definitely return to in the future. Mike Bedford (Greenwich, CT)

  • Large Party-Great Place

    Mark G. a partir de Denver United States, 15. March 2016 Estancia por 13 dias en February, 2016

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    We enjoyed Yak'alil. It was our first stay after having visited it before. We had a large family and it was perfect. Rinaldo and Jackie were there every day cleaning inside and out and helping us with whatever we needed. They really have thought of everything from beverage coolers outside near the table and grill, wifi for the whole house, shade to escape the sun, hammocks, and a screened porch so we could still be outside if the bugs are too much, which they weren't. We had everything we needed to relax and let go.

  • Christmas 2015

    Westhope United States, 06. January 2016 Estancia por 7 dias en December, 2015

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    The home was picture perfect, our family stayed and there was plenty of room for 18. It was a out of town so you may want to rent a car but we had Miguel(taxi driver) and he was more then happy to drive for us and very helpful. Jackie and staff kept the house spotless and was also very helpful and available if needed. I would recommend this to anyone and would rent it again if ever returned to Cozumel. Loved our stay!!!

  • Villa Yak'alil

    Kevin S. a partir de Shelley United States, 26. August 2015 Estancia por 7 dias en August, 2015

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    what a great location. all amenities were fabulous. right on the beach, but not a very swimmable area. beautiful sunsets. we loved the volleyball court and the fresh water pool. central to almost everything on the island. our 'Jackie' was wonderful and accommodating in every way. kept very clean and as described on the site. great place for large groups or families. we loved snorkeling and Mr Sancho's Beach. hated to leave

  • Awesome Vacation

    Troy, MI United States, 24. July 2015 Estancia por 6 dias en July, 2015

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    We had a great time at the home in Cozumel. Our groundskeeper and housekeeper were phenomenal and kept the place in tip top shape. The accommodations were very spacious for our group of 14. The pool, hammocks, and the private beach were a very nice bonus. You will definitely need a car rental as daily taxi service to the downtown area can get very pricey. Our family will definitely be back.

  • A week in Yak'alil

    Clearwater United States, 03. July 2015 Estancia por 7 dias en June, 2015

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Superb villa accommodations, delightful scenery from the villa, great food and very and hard working staff. On the other side the other hand the rai brought a lot of bugs and isolation of the villa necessitates having a car which we did not get.

  • Great get away location

    Carol W. a partir de Harrah United States, 24. June 2015 Estancia por 7 dias en June, 2015

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    This house is south of town, giving you a feeling of seclusion, but it's only a short drive to town. Highly recommend cook service, lots of great food! Ask for Lucy! Jackie does a great job of keeping the house clean & well maintained. Renaldo keeps the grounds emaculate. The house is accurately described, there were 10 of us 6 adults & 4 children, we had lots of room. Beach is a little rocky & boat activity comes fairly close, making snorkeling in front of the house not very desirable. Everyone enjoyed kayaks, volleyball & beach combing.

  • 7 Night Stay

    marina United States, 23. May 2015 Estancia por 7 dias en May, 2015

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    This home was amazing and looks just like the pictures, the private beach was great for my family and I, we love our privacy. If your looking for a Villa to stay in I would highly recommend this home, the staff were very nice and helpful as well. Only issues I had were with the appliances, dishwasher didn't work and neither did the BBQ :(, but that still does not persuade my recommendation

  • Great Vacation

    Bruce H. a partir de Harlin United States, 16. March 2015 Estancia por 7 dias en March, 2015

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    There were 16 of us - grandparents, parents and grandchildren. We have been to Cozumel often and have stayed at several villas. Yak'alil was perfect for our group. All the staff were great. Jackie was very helpful and the cooks Alex and Alesha were wonderful - Alex took time to visit with our grandchildren. something they will never forget. they so wanted to know everything about Cozumel, and he was very interested in life in the U.S. Great time was had by all.

  • Wonderful week

    Grand Haven United States, 09. March 2015 Estancia por 7 dias en February, 2015

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    From booking, including our questions all answered, and arrival and stay the Villa was perfect choice.

  • It Doesn't Get Better Than This

    Annie Q. a partir de Spokane United States, 11. February 2015 Estancia por 7 dias en January, 2015

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    I've stayed in a handful of tropical villas, and while I enjoyed them all, when it comes to the ultimate beach house, it doesn't get better than this! The house is better than the photos convey. All bedrooms are pretty balanced, either having a great view/room or a great bathroom. The main floor and top floor bedrooms have lesser bathrooms, but the second floor bedrooms don't have the balconies and walk-out deck the others do. The exception is the small bedroom on the main floor with no en suite bathroom at all.

    The house was well-kept, both inside and out. Jackie and Reynaldo do a fabulous job keeping everything clean and tidy. Lucy's food was excellent! We especially liked the pumpkin cream soup.

    Our activities through the week included visiting Chichen Itza, Massages at the house, Superbowl at Alberto's, food and drinks at many beach bars, Punto Sur, and I highly recommend a snorkeling trip to El Cielo where swam with nurse sharks, sting rays, barracuda, morray eels, lobsters, starfish and many tropical fish.

    I recommend renting a car or two when staying at Yak'alil. It's not far from town, but gives you much more freedom to explore, run to the store and airport as needed. It's expensive because of the mandatory insurance, but it was worth it.

    I would highly recommend Villa Yak'alil to anyone, but especially large groups looking for plenty of room in an unbeatable ocean house!

  • Villa Yak'alil stay

    CARLSBAD United States, 01. December 2014 Estancia por 7 dias en November, 2014

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Overall our stay was excellent. The staff was wonderful, kind, and Jackie was very helpful. We loved the house, the volleyball court, and the snorkeling. One suggestion would be maybe a separate kids menu - so they wouldn't waste as much food and would maybe eat more.

  • Perfect place for a family vacation with children

    Kristie L. a partir de Fort Collins US, 12. August 2014 Estancia por 7 dias en August, 2014

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    We had a fabulous stay at Villa Yak Alil in August 2014. We went to celebrate my 40th bday with family and friends with a total of 14. There was plenty of beds and space for everyone. When we arrived the home was even better than expected from the photos. Snorkeling just outside the house was even better than the snorkeling trip we took. The kids played in the pool for hours and the staff was very accommodating. The food was the biggest treat of all. It was delicious and so nice to not have to cook or clean. I would suggest getting the chef for sure. It is a bit of a drive to the main town but that was a plus because it felt very safe and secure. It also made if very peaceful and relaxing being away from all the hustle and bustle. The only problems were that only one kayak was working and none of the water bikes worked at all. Also the wifi barely worked. I think this was a temporary problem but many of us were frustrated with not being able to check emails.

  • Paradise

    Elizabeth A. a partir de Murphy United States, 04. August 2014 Estancia por 7 dias en July, 2014

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    This was the first large family vacation we've done. We had 10 people in our group and this house had plenty of room for us. Everything was amazing about our vacation. Jackie worked very hard to keep the house neat and tidy. Reynaldo made sure the outside was in order each morning. He took time to one coconuts for our kids and they thought that was awesome. Lucy and Norma cooked for us and all of the meals were delicious. The snorkeling from the beach was awesome. It is best to go just after sunrise before the tour boats start running. We saw a reef tip shark, barracudas, needle nose fish, several types of conch, starfish, and lots of colorful fish. The highlight of our day was sitting near the beach and watching the sunset and seeing if we could catch a glimpse of the alligator as he swam by at night.

    We weren't really sure what to expect from a vacation rental, but Villa Yak Alil far surpassed our expectations. I can't wait until we can go back.

  • Vacation 2014

    Wichita United States, 13. July 2014 Estancia por 14 dias en June, 2014

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Our stay at Yak'alil was fabulous! The house is perfect for a large family (we had 15) and the outdoor space is private, inviting and entertaining. Jackie did a great job keeping the house clean and in order during our stay and helped us with transportation and even finding a doctor when we had to make in unexpected trip. Reynaldo kept the grounds and outdoor space beautiful and went above and beyond to help our family enjoy vacation by splitting coconuts for the kids, lighting a bonfire and teaching a couple of the kids how to fish. I highly recommend the food service. Norma and Lucy made us the most amazing dishes and were very flexible with the times. We always had leftovers to snack on throughout the day! My only less positive comments is that we thought there was a washer and dryer available for guest use by the way it is advertised, and there is not. Jackie was kind enough to do a couple of loads of laundry for us, but we would have packed differently had we been aware of that. It is about 20 minutes from town so with a large party taxi rental is expensive, but Miguel and Miguel drove for us the entire 2 weeks and helped us tremendously. They made reservations for us, gave tips on the ferry, grocery shopped with us to help navigate the store and even translated at the doctor! Well worth the money! We hope to return to this beautiful home with endless views!

  • A Great Home away from Home

    Thomas D. a partir de Sammamish United States, 03. June 2014 Estancia por 7 dias en May, 2014

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Once again, Yak'alil was a great choice. This was our second time in the home and I highly recommend it to everyone. The management and staff were very accommodating and the cooks were perfect.

  • Perfect house for a perfect vacation

    Jenny N. a partir de Roy United States, 10. March 2014 Estancia por 7 dias en March, 2014

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    The Coz Crew has been coming to Cozumel for 12 years. We have had as many as 26 people in our group. This year we had 8. This house was absolutely perfect for our group. It was set on a private beach with direct beach access. The volleyball net/court was amazing to have ready to go all the time. The pool was a little small, but a perfect size for the house. The grounds were immaculately kept. Renaldo did a wonderful job at keeping everything outside perfect. The inside of the house was immaculate. Jackie does an amazing job at keeping the house clean and perfect. She is very helpful and fun to talk to. Jackie is amazing!! The kitchen is huge and setup perfect. All of the bedrooms were amazing with their own special touches. They were all clean and huge! Each one had great water pressure in the showers with hot water and there was bottled water on each floor. (The only exception is the small 5th bedroom) 4 of the five bedrooms are perfect for couples and 2 are great for a family to stay in. The only complaint someone could have about the bedrooms is the 5th bedroom. It is very small and only has a double bed. There is no bathroom or view for that bedroom. This didn't bother us at all because we only had 4 couples and we didn't use that bedroom. That is the only thing I would say be careful with- the 5th bedroom. Other than that the house is perfect, clean and amazing. Jackie and Renaldo do an excellent job of keeping the house and grounds clean and Jackie is great to talk to and she is willing to help in anyway she can. Our vacation was perfect.

  • We'll Be Back!

    Haymarket United States, 16. July 2013 Estancia por 7 dias en July, 2013

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Our family vacation was both fun and relaxing thanks to the wonderful staff at the house. Reynaldo spent extra time with our grandsons showing them how he cut open coconuts to drink the water. His groundskeeping was fantastic and he managed to keep the pool and beach spotless each day. The cook staff, Lucy and Norma, are nothing less than phenomenal. The meals were prepared professionally and always on time - and they tasted great. Always had left-overs for late night munchies. Jackie did a great job keeping the inside of the house clean and comfortable, she was even willing to do a few loads of laundry for us. All-in-all we had just what we hoped for; well needed family time to relax and enjoy the beautiful waters and weather of Cozumel.

  • Family get together in Cozumel

    Castle Pines United States, 24. June 2013 Estancia por 7 dias en June, 2013

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    We had a group of 12. Everyone could find plenty to do. There is snorkeling right in from of the Villa. The kayaks and Volleyball court were used everyday. Jackie is wonderful and took care of anything we needed. The cooks Lucy and Norma made amazing meals that exceeded our expectations. This place has something for everyone. We had a great time and would recommend to anyone who enjoys the beach.

  • Better than we imagined!

    Tiffany A. a partir de Littleton United States, 17. June 2013 Estancia por 7 dias en June, 2013

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Just fabulous all around! The staff was amazing especially Jackie, she kept things clean and tidy and she was always very helpful. As for the cooks, Norma and Lucy, they were amazing and very accommodating with food choices for the adults and children. We plan to return again.

  • Bday get together

    Taft United States, 01. May 2013 Estancia por 6 dias en April, 2013

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Villa Yak'alil was nearly the ideal rental for our April birthday get together. The house is large enough that our party of 12 never felt crowded. Jackie took care of any problem we had including cleaning the kitchen every day.
    The internet service was fast enough for www.damselindior to keep current on her latest blogs. Our kids enjoyed the two kayaks and I kept the bbq pit smoking. My only complaint is that the shallow water extends too far from shore for the dive boat to pick you up in front of the place. Instead we met at a pier just down the road. Each bedroom has it's own air conditioning controls and kept everyone cool. Plenty of hot and cold water in the bathrooms. We had trouble with one shower head and it was fixed as soon as I pointed it out. I highly recommend trying this place out. We plan to return next April.

  • 20th anniversary in Cozumel

    Ron F. a partir de Midway United States, 25. February 2013 Estancia por 7 dias en February, 2013

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Fantastic. Villa yak is one of the very best. Jackie and the rest of the help around the house were super. The sunsets were incredible . The house is right on the beach with greate snorkeling and dive boats came very near because it was great. Best location on island. Very quiet and just minutes from town. Villa yak deserves all 5 stars. I just hit the button wrong if it shows less You won't find a better place.

  • Amazing!!!!

    John A. a partir de Petoskey United States, 18. February 2013 Estancia por 7 dias en February, 2013

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    This was an amazing vacation, the home was absolutely beautiful and went far above what we could have even imagined. Jackie took care of the home spotlessly and went far above her duties, she was very helpful, contacted taxi's for us, helped us know different things to do and where to go, she always made sure everything was clean. We loved her. This vacation spot is wonderful. We would highly recommend this home to others. We hope that we can return sometime. It was amazing!!!

  • upgrade the small things

    Lars C. a partir de Port Charlotte United States, 08. January 2013 Estancia por 14 dias en December, 2012

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Our family enjoyed our two week stay very much...terrific would be the word...The staff is wonderful in every way as are the cooks..The owner, however, should invest in some small relatively inexpensive items in order to bring this home to a top notch level...

  • Great house, beautiful views

    John S. a partir de Reston United States, 06. August 2012 Estancia por 8 dias en July, 2012

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Overall the house was incredible, if I were to be very picky I'd say it was obvious they put big bucks into buildig a quality structure, but it seemed odd to have such a nice place with some cheap fixtures like faucets - which were surrounded by beautiful tile. Again, that's being really picky and does not take away from the overall experience. The location was great - very close to some good snorkeling locations; you must have a car/moped something to get to town and back. Get the cook service, it was delicious and they clean everything for you - you'll get spoiled and love it too :)

  • Great Stay

    Ward F. a partir de Ventura United States, 03. July 2012 Estancia por 14 dias en June, 2012

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Excellent experience. Very Satisfied

  • Excellent Vacation House

    Boulder United States, 03. April 2012 Estancia por 7 dias en March, 2012

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Perfect in every way.

  • Villa Yak a Lil has Everything for a Beach Vacation

    Anne G. a partir de Omaha United States, 07. March 2012 Estancia por 7 dias en February, 2012

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Once a year we take a week to go diving in Cozumel. We have tried everything from traditional hotels and dive resorts to waterfront condos, but Villa Yak a Lil surpassed all previous stays. The villa is situated on a private beach away from the sounds of busy hotels or other properties.

    We were taken by the courteous staff, the spaciousness of the home, the ample resting areas by the pool or shady hammocks. Each room has a beautiful view of the beach each with its own balcony or one nearby.

    We can't wait to visit villa Yak a Lil on our next visit and would highly recommend it for a group of friends or family traveling to Cozumel.

  • great party house for large group, lots of space, lots to do,

    Gerald U. a partir de Knoxville United States, 28. December 2011 Estancia por 9 dias en December, 2011

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Had nine wonderful days in this huge, comfortable house. Cook service was exceptional, Jackie, the housekeeper couldn't have been kinder or more helpful. Weather was perfect, beach and snorkeling so convenient. Room for everyone, spacious bathrooms, spotlessly clean. Any problems solved by Miss Jackie. Edgar, the cook went out of his way to accomodate picky eaters and vegans. Garage space for your vehicles, games and cards available. Large porch and deck and spotless infinity pool. Once in a lifetime trip for our three generations. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • End of Summer Vacation

    David A. a partir de Kingwood United States, 25. August 2011 Estancia por 7 dias en August, 2011

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    We stayed at the villa with 3 other families for a total of 16 people and had a great time! We were a little worried that we may get tired of each other or of the loud noises made by the little ones (4 were 3 years old) but the house is big enough that
    you can be separated from everyone and have some me time. We paid for the cook service and we bought food for the lunch part of the day. However, we had so much good food left over from breakfast and dinner sometimes that we would not even need to make lunch.
    Wish we would have known how much food we were going to have so we wouldn’t have bought so much lunch items. Edgar, the cook, and his wife and niece (his assistants) did a wonderful job cooking delicious meals! The set our tables, brought the meals to the
    table, cleared the table and always left the kitchen spotless. We all gained some weight while there I’m sure and everyone, even the kids, ate all their food! I miss the cooked meals already. The house itself was great and roomy. Jackie was very helpful offering
    us tips on where to go and telling us to watch out for the taxi-mafia. A taxi cab (4ppl max) from the villa to downtown is 150 pesos, a taxi van (8ppl max) is 300 pesos. They’ll try to give you different prices each time but these prices are the norm. She
    did a great job cleaning the house. The kids really enjoyed the pool and didn't go to the beach that often. I would have like more beach area, less rocks and for the house to be a little closer into town. The cab drivers try to hustle you out of money and
    you always get different quotes even when going to the same spot. Make sure to be firm on what you're paying and ask up front what the price is. We did see a crocodile one day to the left of the house. We used the kayak the first 2 days there but after we
    saw the crocodile we were a little apprehensive and stuck to the right side of the beach. The hammocks were super handy and some of us even took naps in them. We vis

  • Two Birthdays and a Wedding

    Danton H. a partir de Abbeville United States, 02. August 2011 Estancia por 7 dias en July, 2011

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    We had a group of 15 friends at the villa for the week. We were celebrating a 40th and 45th birthday for two of the ladies and the place was so beautiful that a couple that was getting married in the states in January decided to go ahead and get married there at the villa instead. We had a really great time and after the week was over it was hard to leave our home in Cozumel behind. The only comment I heard that may be improved on is that a few of the people said that their mattress was uncomfortable (hard). This was not my opinion though, I slept in the third floor bedroom and it was great. There is a beautiful roof top veranda but there is no furniture on it to sit out and enjoy sunrises with a cup of coffee and sunsets with a glass of wine, it needs to be furnished so that you don't have to bring the furniture from the bedroom outside. We would definately recommend this villa to anyone looking for a place in Cozumel, in fact we did just that to a couple that we met at the airport on the way home. LIFE IS GOOD!!!

  • Slovak/Hickerson Wedding Party

    Susan S. a partir de Ennis United States, 07. July 2011 Estancia por 5 dias en June, 2011

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    This was a perfect place for the wedding party to stay! Lots of memories were made here. It was so convenient to Mr. Sancho's (where the wedding was) and to the Iberostar (where all of the guests stayed). It was really nice to have our private pool on the beach! I highly recommend it!!

  • John S. a partir de United States, 21. June 2011 Estancia por 7 dias en June, 2011

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

  • Dr. Bergman enjoyed his stay very much.

    Windjammer Travel A. a partir de Edgewater United States, 04. April 2011 Estancia por 7 dias en March, 2011

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

  • Rothsay Canada, 21. February 2011 Estancia por 7 dias en February, 2011

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    we loved the spacious house, use of Kayaks, hammocks, pool, and location. Would definitely return.

  • Outstanding facility and staff. I can't recommend the Villa Yak Alil highly enough. If you want a beautiful home with your own beach access along with very helpful staff this is the perfect place.

    Doug D. a partir de Windsor United States, 15. December 2010 Estancia por 3 dias en December, 2010

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

  • Amazing vacation!

    Aaron K. a partir de Casper United States, 12. December 2010 Estancia por 7 dias en December, 2010

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Had a wonderful stay at Villa Yak'alil! The on site caretakers Jackie and David kept the house and grounds clean and were most helpful with anything else we needed. We used the cook service and can't say enough about how good it was. We are definitely planning a return trip in the near future.

  • Allison H. a partir de Ellicott City United States, 16. July 2010 Estancia por 9 dias en June, 2010

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

  • Vacation Palace

    Jamey D. a partir de Wichita United States, 14. June 2010 Estancia por 7 dias en June, 2010

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    We've stayed in numerous villas in Mexico and this is the best kept place . The manager ws very helpful and the cooks were awesome. Kids rode the water bikesand kayaks daily. They rode next to dolphins with a baby on the last day. Great ending to a great vacation.

  • Cozumel May 2010

    William T. a partir de Pinetop United States, 18. May 2010 Estancia por 7 dias en May, 2010

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    The house was much better than depicted in the photos available online. Anyone looking for a relaxing time on the beach will love it. Great for large families or multiple familes. The cooking service was well worth the additional money.

  • Dennis K. a partir de Hill City United States, 10. May 2010 Estancia por 6 dias en April, 2010

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

  • Great time at Villa Yak'alil - 3/13 thru 3/20.

    Linda F. a partir de Waukesha United States, 25. March 2010 Estancia por 7 dias en March, 2010

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Villa Yak'alil is wonderfully spacious and elegant. A great accommodation for our family of 8 adults and 4 childen. Cozumel is a great destination, and the villa exceeded all expectations. Jacqui took very good care of everybody and everything.

  • Ironman Cozumel 2009

    Chelsea K. a partir de Austin United States, 02. December 2009 Estancia por 7 dias en November, 2009

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    What an incredible trip! Thank you so much to Jackie who made everything so easy on my family! We would have liked to have had an oven or a grill, but other than that it was an absolutely wonderful time!

  • cozumel getaway

    David A. a partir de Spring United States, 25. August 2009 Estancia por 5 dias en August, 2009

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    great house, location, and staff

  • Best Trip Yet

    Muskego United States, 17. March 2009 Estancia por 7 dias en March, 2009

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Second time to this property. New owners have made significant changes/upgrades making this our best trip yet to the island. Everything was superb!!!

  • Great Time

    William A. a partir de Forest Lake United States, 09. March 2009 Estancia por 7 dias en February, 2009

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Our whole clan (11 of us) enjoyed our week at Yak'alil very much. It was the best of the 3 Villas we have used. Jackie was the best ever.

  • Julie B. a partir de Redmond United States, 27. February 2009 Estancia por 12 dias en February, 2009

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

  • Christmas is Cozumel!!

    Laine L. a partir de Hamlin United States, 12. January 2009 Estancia por 6 dias en December, 2008

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    WOW....what better way to spend Christmas. When we (16 adults & 1 baby) arrrived at the house it was so much more than I had expected. The house itself is beautiful and spacious. The ocean view is breath-taking. We took full advantage of the cook service and the meals were wonderful. It was great to wake up and know that someone was downstairs cooking breakfast. Suppertime was just as good, when at the end of the day we all gathered around the tables. We rented bicyles for the week, went scuba diving from San Franscico beach, twice, and also visited Chichen Itza. Jackie was wonderful in so many ways and helped with our spanish translating skills. Thank you "At Home in Cozumel" we had a wonderful time :)

  • Cozumel Trip

    Lisa W. a partir de Goodlettsville United States, 05. January 2009 Estancia por 7 dias en December, 2008

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    The villa and staff were outstanding! The beach was beautiful and within close proximity to several public beaches. I highly recommend this property (especially the cooks!)! One complaint was broken beach chairs but that was easy to overcome. We will be back.

  • EXCELLENT! Would go back anytime!!!!!!!!!!!

    Annette L. a partir de Rio Rancho United States, 18. December 2008 Estancia por 10 dias en November, 2008

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

  • Lane B. a partir de Fraser United States, 03. December 2008 Estancia por 4 dias en November, 2008

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Jackie was amazing, 5 stars doesn't begin to accurately charectorize how helpful, attentive and kind she was. Anything we needed she provided and gave us ideas and resources we hadn't thought of. Our stay wouldn't have been the same without her.

  • WOW!!!!!

    Jim K. a partir de Huntington Beach United States, 13. November 2008 Estancia por 10 dias en October, 2008

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    I have to say you never know exactly what you might be getting yourself into when booking a vacation home online. But I have to say that this house was everything they said it would be and more. From the moment we arrived we treated like family. Jackie who lives on the property and takes care of the house was so amazing. She will make your stay in Cozumel a better experience. She kept the house so clean and was always there when we needed her. There were 10 of who stayed at the house. We had more than enough room.
    One of the highlights of the trip was our cook Luis. I highly recommend having a cook for the house. Everyday he was there bright and early making us an amazing breakfast. Then would be back at anytime you wanted to make us dinner. He always had such a big smile on his face. ALso many of us were diving on the trip. There is a pier within walking distance of the house that your dive company could pick us up at and drop us off at after the dive.
    So to sum it up. We all had such a blast staying at Villa Yak'all.
    We will be back there again very soon.

  • Best vacation ever

    Victor O. a partir de Little Rock United States, 21. October 2008 Estancia por 7 dias en September, 2008

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    I love Cozumel! Locals are fantastic and their is so much to see and do. This is my 2nd booking with at home in Cozumel & both have exceeded my expectations. The Yak Allil was fabulous, I'm amazed at how cheap it is to rent a house of the caliber!!!

  • Paradise minus appliances

    Courtney L. a partir de Greencastle United States, 06. October 2008 Estancia por 7 dias en September, 2008

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    The house was beautiful and our group of eight loved it. Jackie and Javier were very helpful and nice. Jackie especially was at our beck and call for any problems or concerns. HOWEVER, we were very disappointed to arrive to an ice maker that made about 10 cubes of ice a day and a freezer that took a day to make a tray of cubes. It cost use about $20 just to get some bags of ice to use the fist day since we didn't rent a car and had to send for it. Additionally, the oven didn't work at all. Only one side of the toaster worked, but they did replace that within a day or two. About halfway though our stay the microwave also broke and wasn't replaced until the day we were leaving. The roof leaked in several places and a fan in the larger of the main floor bedroom makes a banging noise that makes sleep difficult.
    All in all, I think we just had some bad luck. We certainly made the best of it and still had a wonderful vacation, but all of the problems certainly made things inconvenient. I think the ice situation should have been taken care of without a charge to us.

  • Campbell/Graves Review

    DONALD C. a partir de Charlottesville United States, 01. July 2008 Estancia por 7 dias en June, 2008

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

  • Perfect place to spend a family vacation!

    Anna D. a partir de Salem United States, 09. June 2008 Estancia por 7 dias en May, 2008

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    The pictures on the website do not adequately show how great this house is. It far exceeded our expectations. The rooms are spacious. The view is terrific. Jackie, the caretaker, is wonderful and does a great job of keeping the house in order and answering any questions. We had 3 families and 2 babies and had a most memorable vacation. We would love to come back.

    Response from At Home In Cozumel Inc

    30. Junio 2008

    Thanks for the perfect score. We tried and tried to get pictures that do the house justice but that's past our skill level. It was always a great house, but the new owners have taken it to an even higher level. Come back real soon.

  • Had a FANTASTIC time!

    Algonquin United States, 14. April 2008 Estancia por 7 dias en February, 2008

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    We have found how and where we want to travel to Mexico going forward. Staying at Villa Yak'alil was truly a memorial experience. The house is fantastic and Yackie makes it all the better. Make sure to do the cooks service and we recommend Edna! We'll be back for many years to come! Cannot wait until next year!!

  • Two Weeks in a Palace

    Smithfield United States, 14. April 2008 Estancia por 14 dias en January, 2008

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    This is an extrodinary home - every bedroom is fantastic! Two weeks of Mexican food was a bit much - perhaps every other day would have been better. Our ccok was great, the house well managed. MUST get the ice maker fixed!!! Phone to US did not work, internet very, very slow. Property landscaping was very well maintained on daily basis, house was kept very clean daily. This property is a great value for its cost and can sleep 8 adults very easily plus a few kids.

  • Shockey's Trip to Cozumel

    Patty S. a partir de Rupert United States, 13. April 2008 Estancia por 7 dias en June, 2007

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    The staff and property was fabulous. We couldn't have been treated better. Luis the cook was awesome. I have already recommended it to others from Idaho and we are planning our next trip back asap. Thank you for a great trip.

  • GREAT HOUSE

    Linda B. a partir de Brownsville United States, 13. April 2008 Estancia por 7 dias en May, 2007

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    Great place to stay with family or friends. I wished I could have stayed longer than a week. I would recommend this house to my friends. You definetly need to rent a car but it is very easy to get around Cozumel.

  • Don E. a partir de Piedmont United States, 10. April 2008 Estancia por 7 dias en January, 2008

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

  • The view was spectacular, the house lovely, the caretaker and her son delightful.

    Edward M. a partir de Bayport United States, 09. April 2008 Estancia por 9 dias en March, 2007

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    We had a very nice stay and became quite taken with the caretaker and her son. They were just delightful. We did have a series of electrical and redridgeration problem that made things a little tense but the caretaker Jackie worked hard to resove these as did the property manager.

  • Great Stay!

    Donny W. a partir de St Charles United States, 09. April 2008 Estancia por 9 dias en May, 2007

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    We had a wonderful time Villa Yak'alil. The home is wonderful and the location is beautiful! I can't wait to go back!

  • Villa Yak alil

    Leslie N. a partir de Great Falls United States, 09. April 2008 Estancia por 7 dias en March, 2008

    Satisfación en general

    Localidad

    Servicio de limpieza

    Estado de la propiedad

    We are already talking about renting "our" villa again next year. It was a wonderful experience. Much cleaner (I'm fussy)and much more beautiful, than I thought it would be. Jackie was wonderful and was very helpful with hiring boats and giving advice.